An Irish Journey: Day 8, SSWC Race Day at Ballyhoura


GREAT WRITE UP ON THE S.S.W.C

Trust Your Journey

August 26, 2011
Day 8

Race day. This was my first thought as I woke up in our tent. The whole trip culminated around this one day. This was the reason we came to Ireland. This is why we are here. In Ireland, the nights are cold and the ground is hard. To save space, I opted out from bringing my ground pad and was starting to regret it. My body was tired and sore and I hadn’t even stood up yet let alone race my ass off in costume. But it was race day and I was excited.

I threw on some clothes and we walked down into town to find some breakfast. We had breakfast at Molly’s. The eggs and toast were good but the scone was nothing to talk about. I was a little nervous about finishing up the last minute work on the costumes that was…

View original post 872 more words

Leave a Reply

